And this year’s annual AlphaGroup Awards go to …

November 19, 2021

Oh, what a difference a year can make! In 2020, we unveiled our AlphaGroup Awards program with a virtual red-carpet event. A year later, we celebrated our second annual awards ceremony, live and in-person, during our Gift of Gratitude retreat in Charleston, South Carolina.

The AlphaGroup Awards honor employees who have been instrumental in supporting the growth of the company’s three medical communications agencies: AlphaBioCom, AlphaScientia, and AlphaQsci. These exemplary individuals uphold our company pillars of Precision, Integrity, and Passion.

AlphaGroup Award recipients received engraved Venetian glass decorative statues to commemorate their success.

Through an electronic voting process, AlphaGroup team members first nominated their colleagues for each of the award program’s six categories and then voted for the selected nominees. The categories included the following: Precision, Integrity, Passion, True North Leader, Unsung Hero, and MVP.

“Given the remarkable growth AlphaGroup Medical Communications has experienced this year, we are thrilled to be able to recognize the outstanding contribution of the Award winners and celebrate all of our team members for their best-in-industry work. We are sincerely grateful for everyone’s efforts over the past year,” said Stephen Douthwaite, AlphaGroup Founder and Partner.

So, without further ado, the recipients of the 2021 AlphaGroup Awards are as follows:

  • Precision Award: Chelsea Corradetti
  • Integrity Award: Judy Phillips
  • Passion Award: Angie Schaefer
  • True North Leader Award: Iesha Lewis-Crofoot
  • Unsung Hero Award: Sirage Yassin
  • MVP Award: Jennifer Meyering

Congratulations to all our award recipients. And, in retrospect, it is incredible that our wish that the 2021 awards show would happen live and in-person came true.


The 2021 AlphaGroup Award.